We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rey Apartments Hotel

Save
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“great location”(80 reviews)
“the main street”(39 reviews)
“great apartments”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Rey Apartments Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Rey Apartments Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
330
106
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
330
106
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetgreat apartmentsstudio apartmentapartments are cleanno elevatorexcellent apartmentcentral locationwithin walking distancebars and restaurantsfull kitchenbig churchwould definitely stay here againfree wifithe heart of the citystreet parkingwell equipped kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Beautiful apartment, very clean and right in the centre of town, perfectly located. Lovely staff who were very very helpful with booking us a taxi and helping us navigate our way around town. Great stay and I would highly recommend Rey Apartments to all my...More

Thank Kimberley R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a night at Rey apartments on short notice and was almost immediately emailed by them checking on my arrival time so that they could meet us. We arrived to have Marco greet us and our apartment ready. Marco spent time explaining the area...More

Thank danabentley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, modern, comfortable and right in the heart of Reykjavik, you can't go wrong with these self catering apartments. The staff at the desk are also very helpful if you want to eat out, with some great and varied tips. A 5 minute walk from...More

Thank AllanWalsh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

6 of us stayed here in apartment 207 which is a ground floor apartment in a block next to the main building. Spotlessly clean and furnished with everything you could possibly need. The staff were wonderful and quick to assist when needed. Location wise, it's...More

Thank KezzaBurton
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

This apartment is good location. Very near the shopping street. And you can get nice restaurant near by apartment.Overall the living room, dining and toilet are very clean. They provide the cooking area.

Thank chowmk
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
UAH 3,556 - UAH 9,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
UAH 3,556 - UAH 9,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katef1978
March 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi Kate, No unfortunately there are no safety deposit boxes in the apartments. We have decided that there wasn't a need for that as you can lock the apartment and the front door of the building. In addition, we have... More
0
Votes
Fiona C
February 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi Fiona, we have standard coffee maker that uses filters for grinded coffee beans. Thank you, Best regards, Geir
0
Votes
David H
November 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Rey Í | Property representative |
Dear David Thank you for the question. The three bedroom apartment (8 adults) has the following bed arrangements: Bedroom 1: Double bed Bedroom 2: Two single beds Bedroom 3: Four single beds There are two bathrooms in the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good supermarket (Bonus) on Laugavegur ideal for stocking up on essentials"
Read review
"we had 4 different apartments on different floors and all offered an excellent standard"
Read review
"Area is nice and quiet"
Read review
"No elevator and we were on the 4th floor. The staff helped with luggage, but if you can't do stairs..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing