We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rey Apartments Hotel

Save
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“great location”(82 reviews)
“the main street”(39 reviews)
“great apartments”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Rey Apartments Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Rey Apartments Hotel
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
333
108
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
333
108
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetgreat apartmentsapartment was spotlessno elevatorthree bedroom apartmentcentral locationwithin walking distancebars and restaurantsfull kitchenbig churchfree wifiwould definitely stay here againthe heart of the citywell equipped kitchenstreet parkingstreet level
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in Reykjavik and couldn't have asked for a better location. Walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, attractions and shops. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple & it was very clean and beds were very comfortable. We would highly...More

Thank Andrea H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't want to stay in a box hotel. This was a cute, modern, clean, quiet apartment in a great, central location. We got one of the two designated parking spaces which made things easy. They did say free parking was available nearby. Our friendly...More

Thank Pamela T
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel last minute after a terrible experience with wow airlines and being stranded in Iceland. We were quite tired and just wanted to sleep before our next flight at 6 am. The host was very nice and the room was great. The...More

Thank biabremer
Response from Geir_101, Manager at Rey Apartments HotelResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Felix, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of the bar nearby. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we do offer free earplugs at the front desk which could have helped. In...More

Reviewed June 7, 2018

Doesn't look much from the outside but ideally located for visiting the capital, the apartment itself was exceptionally clean and the bed super comfortable. Furnished with nice Ikea things and a kitchenette which suited us completely. Staff very helpful and polite. Shower excellent. Recommended.

2  Thank Graham J
Reviewed June 6, 2018

We arrived too early to check in, but were greeted warmly. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The beds were super comfortable and the rest of the apartment was comfortable as well. It was clean. The location is within walking distance to many places....More

1  Thank coloradogirl08
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
UAH 4,641 - UAH 9,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
UAH 4,641 - UAH 9,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
readforlife
May 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi, check out is at 11am, however you can ask for later check out and in most cases there it is possible to extend check out until 12 or 12:30pm.
0
Votes
a2bias
May 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately, Rey does not have laundry machine and the only self service laundromat that I knew of just closed. However, 5 minutes away there is dry cleaning that also do laundry, the name is Udafoss and is located... More
0
Votes
Katef1978
March 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geir_101 | Property representative |
Hi Kate, No unfortunately there are no safety deposit boxes in the apartments. We have decided that there wasn't a need for that as you can lock the apartment and the front door of the building. In addition, we have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pleasantly, the rooms are exactly like the pictures."
Read review
"Good supermarket (Bonus) on Laugavegur ideal for stocking up on essentials"
Read review
"we had 4 different apartments on different floors and all offered an excellent standard"
Read review
"Area is nice and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing